Home » Blog posts » Welcome to the Blog

Welcome to the Blog

I have started a new blog dedicated to introducing the scholarship on the New Testament and the early Jewish and Christian texts in the first few centuries of the common era to the wider public. Some of my posts will feature the materials that I use when teaching undergraduates and some will just be miscellaneous posts about whatever I happen to find interesting of that particular day.

If you want to know more about my own credentials and research, check out the page entitled “About Me.”

If you want to know more about the blog and about how you can get in touch with me or contribute to the blog, check out the page on the “Comment Policy.”

If you want an index of the lecture notes that I use for some of the courses that I have taught or plan to teach, check out the page on “My Courses.” This page will grow as I gradually post more of the materials on the blog.

If you want more academic links online that will help you with your own personal study and exploration of the New Testament and early Christianity, check out the page on “Academic Resources.”

