Home » Blog posts » Christology Posts around the Blogosphere

Christology Posts around the Blogosphere

I may have wrapped up my posts about Mark’s Christology, but the conversation is continuing around the blogsophere.

Larry Hurtado critically reviews N. T. Wright’s proposal that the start of Christology was the belief that Jesus embodied the return of Yahweh to Zion.

Brant Pitre asks why the high priest accused Jesus of blasphemy in the context of a question about Jesus’ identity. See my response to this question.

Chris Keith weighs in on Mark’s Christology as purposefully ambiguous and Bill Heroman responds.

Deane Galbraith puts up the videos for the Greer-Heard Forum on Christology (see also the reflections of Michael Bird and Larry Hurtado).

Email me if I missed your post.

