Home » Blog posts » Upcoming Plans

Upcoming Plans

There may be a little less activity on this blog in the next few months, so here are the reasons why:

  • I am going overseas sometime in August for an on-campus interview for a full-time Professor position at a Seminary. The position would start in January 2018 if I get it.
  • I am preparing to teach the introductory Greek course in the Fall for the Christian University where I am currently employed as a sessional lecturer.
  • I will be proofing my forthcoming book on the Gospel of John, particularly on the “disciple whom Jesus loved” and why this figure became identified as the evangelist who wrote the Gospel and as the Apostle John. I will probably be advertising this project more in the coming months.
  • I am working on a few articles and a book review relating to the subject of Christology.
